Back to the homepage of


Rue Engeland 642
B 1180 Brussels, Belgium

P: +32 . 2 . 372-9949
F: +32 . 2 . 372-2402

Branches and Offices

Find us

Jon us on Facebook Join us on Twitter Join us on YouTube

GlobalGiving vetted Organization 2015

Governing Council

The Governing Council of the INCTR includes world renowned physicians, scientists and educators.


  • Dr. Ian Magrath (President)
  • Dr. Sultan Al-Sedairy (Vice President)
  • Mr. Louis Schoofs (Secretary/Treasurer)

Governing Council

  • Dr. Sultan Al-Sedairy
    Vice President, INCTR; Director, Research Centre, King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. Nausherwan Burki
    Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary Medicine, University of Connecticut Health  Center, Farmington, USA
  • Dr. Robert Burton
    Professor, School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine
    Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
  • Dr. Sidnei Epelman
    Director of Pediatric Oncology, Santa Marcelina Hospital, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Dr. Ian Magrath
    President and Medical and Scientific Director, INCTR, Brussels, Belgium
  • Dr. Max Parkin
    Visiting Senior Research Fellow, Clinical Trials Service Unit and Epidemiological Studies Unit, Oxford University, UK
  • Dr. Martine Raphaël
    Professor Emeritus, Department of Hematology, University Paris Sud, France
  • Mr. Louis Schoofs
    Secretary/Treasurer, INCTR, Brussels, Belgium
  • Dr. Simon Sutcliffe
    Board Chair, Canadian Partnership Against Cancer, Vancouver, Canada

    Help INCTR bring comfort and hope to those who need it most by making a donation, voluntering, or supporting our activities.

    Help INCTR


    INCTR's success depends greatly upon the support of individuals, institutions and corporations worldwide. Members participate in ongoing projects, serve on committees, or simply provide financial and moral support.

    Become an INCTR Member

    © 2018 INCTR The International Network For Cancer Treatment and Research